Join 34,000+ subscribers and receive articles from our blog about software quality, testing, QA and security.

TestRail - Report - Property Distribution - Multiselect for group by

Hi all

I’m new to TestRail, started using it only few months ago (and more frequently these days).
I’m trying to create a Case Property distribution report but would like to have option to select two properties for the report.
For example, we have these two Case properties in use
Priority: with values P1, P2, P3
Automate: with values Yes, No, TBA

So the report I would like to have is to see a “Automated” distribution across every “Priority”.

Is this feature maybe already in your plans? Can we expect this in some of the future releases?

The workaround for this, but a not an elegant one, is to create separate reports for each “Priority” value (filter cases in the report bu specific Priority)

Thanks a lot,
Nemanja

Hello Nemanja,

Thanks for your posting. We haven’t had this on our feature request list so far, but I understand that this would be useful to have. We will make sure to look into this for a future version. You can already implement something similar by creating separate reports per priority as you already mentioned (using a Priority filter on the Test Cases tab on the report form when creating the report).

Regards,
Tobias

Hi Tobias,

thanks for a quick reply. and looking forward to that new feature in some of the upcoming releases

In the meantime, 3 separate email notifs :wink:

Nemanja

You are welcome, Nemanja, and please let us know in case any further questions come up. :slight_smile:

Regards,
Tobias

Hi Tobias, Is this feature implemented?

Hi Hema,