In case you remove a test case template from the admin part, is it possible to activate it again at a later stage? Or is it completely removed and not possible to revert the situation?
Thank you for posting! Deleting a template in TestRail is final and this action cannot be undone. When a test case template is deleted, all test cases using that template would be assigned to the default template. This is also stated in a warning message that is prompted when an admin clicks the delete template icon. However, if a template has just been removed from a project, you can edit the template and re-select the project(s) the template should be applied to.
I hope this helps!