Join 34,000+ subscribers and receive articles from our blog about software quality, testing, QA and security.
 

Role permisions and report generations


#1

What happens to existing report when a role previously had ‘Reports’ and ‘Reports (Scheduled)’ removed?

Do the existing reports they created still run? Are they disabled? Will they need to be manually removed via the gui?

Is there a sql query we could run to disable reports for users who do not have ‘Reports’ and ‘Reports (Scheduled)’ flag in one of their roles they are a member of?