Join 34,000+ subscribers and receive articles from our blog about software quality, testing, QA and security.

Problem with Axosoft Integration (Push Defects)

I am new to TestRail and just tried to integrate it with our Axosoft system (both are hosted, not on premises; the system is no longer called “OnTime” by the way but just Axosoft).

I followed instructions but when I try to “Push” a defect from the result window I get the following error:

Plugin “OnTime_REST” returned an error: Invalid HTTP code (400). Please check your user/password for OnTime.

Naturally, I checked my username/password… it is correct.

Hello Peter,

Thanks for your posting. The Axosoft integration/API is a bit special in that is also needs an API client ID and secret to be configured (in addition to a standard username and password). You can generate this ID/secret combination in Axosoft’s administration area (“Tools > System Options > Axosoft API Settings”) and would need to configure this as part of the integration in TestRail (Administration > Integration).

I hope this helps!

Cheers,
Tobias

Hi Tobias,
Thanks for the quick reply! I already did this (and verified that I had copied correctly) - but it did not work. There must be another reason for the problem. Did you test this with the latest version of Axo (15)? I can also send you the config via private email if you like.
Thanks, Peter

Hello Peter,

Do you use the global integration under Administration > Integration or a per-project integration (Administration > Projects > edit a project > Integration)? I’m asking as the per-project integration would override the global integration and TestRail would then use the per-project settings.