Join 34,000+ subscribers and receive articles from our blog about software quality, testing, QA and security.
 

New Forget this User feature in v5.5


#1

I just started using TestRail and I’m in the process of setting things up, so I’m sure I will be reading and possibly posting in this forum more in the days/weeks to come! :slight_smile: My question is to do with the new ‘Forget this User’ feature in v5.5. If we ‘forget’ a user, can they be re-added later on?


#2

I did a basic test and yes - the user can be added with the same name and email address. It will NOT re-associate with the old cases/test results. Old cases/test results will have the string that replaced the original name.


#3

Great, Thank you! I didn’t want to remove them if I couldn’t add them back in later :slight_smile: