Does Testrail inactivate users that are no longer in ldap?
Thanks for your posting! Users are not automatically deactivated in TestRail but they can no longer login if you use LDAP/AD for authenticating users and deactivated their LDAP/AD user accounts.
Is there is any plan to be able to automatically disable users that are no longer in ldap? It would be very helpful in managing the users.
There are currently no direct plans for this but I’m happy to add this to our feature request list. As mentioned, those users wouldn’t be able to log in anymore anyway if they are removed from your LDAP directory but I understand that deactivating them in TestRail/synchronizing the deactivation would be great to have as well.
Thanks again for the suggestion!