I am the admin of testrail site of my company, while I could not delete test plan which I do not need. Please advise. thx
You also need to see what Role you have and the permissions for that role.
What BGanger pointed out is accurate. To prevent accidental deletion, this is disabled for all user roles by default. Additionally it is important to know that for audibility reasons you can only delete test plan/runs which are in a ‘open’ status. Closed or completed test plan/run can not be deleted.
I hope this helps clarify and please let me know in case you have any further questions!
Thanks, appreciated it.