Join 34,000+ subscribers and receive articles from our blog about software quality, testing, QA and security.
 

How to delete a report when a user has been deactivated?


#1

Is this possible? I don’t see a way to edit a scheduled reported created by a deactivated user.


#2

I did not try this but at least you can have a handy solution I guess if you are admin.

active the user and modify its password and then you can login via the user account and then you can delete the report.

But this is only in my mind. I did not try it though.
Thanks.

Alston


#3

I can’t imagine what ezraw suggested not working and is likely the only way to do it properly.


#4

Hello all,

Starting with 4.1, TestRail automatically deactivates/ignores scheduled reports from deactivated users. You can simply add another scheduled report (also based on the previous report with the Create Similar button) if you want to keep using the report.

Regards,
Tobias