How do I close a test plan?
Thanks for your posting. You can close test plans & runs via the small lock icon in the toolbar:
If you don’t see this icon, then your user account doesn’t have the permission to close test plans/runs and you would need to ask your TestRail administrator to enable this for you.
Please note that closing a test plan/run cannot be undone and prevents any modifications to the test plan/run (including adding new results).