Join 34,000+ subscribers and receive articles from our blog about software quality, testing, QA and security.
 

Enhancement Idea for Permissions in Roles


#1

Currently under Roles there is three options to configure for each permission: Add/edit ; Delete ; Close

In using the tool with multiple people trying to update multiple things at the same time, it would be helpful to have extra level of granularity in the roles.

From my experience, the options for each permission should be:

  • Add
  • edit only if owner
  • edit any
  • delete only if owner
  • delete any
  • close

This would be a step in helping set up roles to where one team member would not be able to alter another team members work.


#2

Hi Brian,

Thanks for your feedback! We group some of the permissions because they are very similar in nature but I understand that having more flexibility would support more scenarios. Happy to look into this and I’ve added this to our list of things to look into.

Cheers,
Tobias