Join 34,000+ subscribers and receive articles from our blog about software quality, testing, QA and security.
 

Disable bulk assignments/de-assignments for certain users

Hello.

Is it possible for an administrator to somehow disable the ability for a user to:

  1. Assign a test to anyone except themselves or nobody
  2. Bulk assign “all in current view” and “assign all in filter”
  3. Disable de-assignment of test to other users then themselves?

I’m repeatadly having to do cleanup test-assignments when users inadvertandly use the "assign all in current view|filter. Granted - this can be solved with a little education, but I’d much rather have these things allowed for a test lead only for example.

Thank you.

Please add my vote to this suggestion as well!