Join 34,000+ subscribers and receive articles from our
blog about software quality, testing, QA and security.

Deleting test configurations


Hi all,

Quick question: If I delete configurations from an active Test Plan, will it delete the results from past, closed test plans that also utilized those configurations? I’m concerned that I will lose test results from these closed test plans if I do delete them.



Hi Bill,

Thanks for your posting. No, deleting configurations will not modify/delete or update closed test runs and only affects active test plans (and only when you update them). So, the configurations/runs of the current plan you edit will be removed (after showing the changes and requiring a confirmation) but closed plans are not affected.



Thanks, Tobias.



You are welcome, Bill! Just let us know in case anything else comes up.