I’m currently testing your platform and during this period I created (will create) a lot of dummy data that I would like to remove. The problem that I encountered was in deleting closed test plans. How can I do that?
Closed test runs cannot be deleted - but an open one can be deleted, when you are editing it.
Thanks for your posting. By default, closed test runs or plans cannot be deleted but you can activate this by adding the Test Runs (Closed) > Delete permissions to your user/role or group. You can configure this under Administration > Users & Roles.
I hope this helps!
Good hint. Thank you.
he has all rights do to so. Didn’t know about that option. good he cleared that out.
I must add that it’s a relatively new feature and not very obvious to find
Deleting a closed/archived run or plan is also not a frequently used action, so it’s not enabled by default.
If I delete a closed plan, would this remove the results?