Join 34,000+ subscribers and receive articles from our blog about software quality, testing, QA and security.
 

Delete a user


#1

Hello,

Is there a way to delete a user? I can find only the way to deactivate it.

Thanks,
Denis


#2

Hello Denis,

there’s no option to delete users. You can only deactivate them. This has basically the same effect as deleting a user though. The user cannot log in anymore, it reduces your named user amount for the license and the user can’t be selected in the user interface (for example, when assigning a test).

The only difference to deleting users is that it’s still possible to associate test results etc. with a deactivated user, so that you can still read the name of (deactivated) users who added test results/test runs/comments. A typical scenario for this is when an employee leaves a company. In this case you would deactivate the user but could still see the name next to the test results etc. he added in the past.

Regards,
Tobias