Join 34,000+ subscribers and receive articles from our blog about software quality, testing, QA and security.
 

Clearing/resetting a project's integration options


#1

Hello. I have inherited a project that had specific integration options set, and I can’t tell what they were or how to remove them so the project reverts back to the global integration options. The warning is present no matter how much I make it look like the global settings. Is there any way to tell what changes were made that are specific to the project? Do I have any recourse short of scrapping the project and starting over fresh?


#2

Hi Robyn,

You can clear the project integration option by opening the project in the administration area (Administration > Projects > edit the project) and then clearing all fields on the Defects and References tabs. There’s no need to add a new project and you would only need to clear the input/text fields on these two tabs. TestRail will then use the global integration configured under Administration > Integration.

I hope this helps!

Cheers,
Tobias