I know for most cases it makes sense that test results are deleted when you change the configuration of a test run. But for us this just does not make sense. Just think about making a mistake when configuring a test run and after executing half of the tests one realizes the mistake and notifies that the tests where actually run on a different configuration. At the moment I see no way to correct this mistake without loosing all test results.
Is there any way to change the configuration of a test run without loosing the test results? If no, could you think about introducing such a possibility? I.e. after changing the configuration at the pop-up that warns you that all results will be lost, add the option to keep existing test results anyway.