Join 34,000+ subscribers and receive articles from our blog about software quality, testing, QA and security.
 

Can you delete a test run after its completed?


#1

I completed a test run, and afterwerds the project manager decided that it should be deleted instead

(The test run was incomplete, and will in the end give a result that might not be valid)


#2

Hello,

Thanks for your posting. This is currently not supported but will be with the next TestRail version (4.2; which will introduce an extra user permission for this action).

Regards,
Tobias


#3

Hi,

Was this feature Included ?

Br Paw


#4

Because I would like to be able to delete Completed Test runs.


#5

Hi Paw,

Yes, this is now available. This is not enabled by default and you need to enable the extra Delete permission for closed runs on Administration > Users & Roles for your user/s and/or role/s:

http://docs.gurock.com/testrail-userguide/howto-permissions

I hope this helps!

Cheers,
Tobias