Join 34,000+ subscribers and receive articles from our blog about software quality, testing, QA and security.
 

Accidental bulk update


#1

A colleague accidentally bulk edited the Steps and Results for all test cases in a suite. Is there any way to revert that without doing a complete database restore. Also, the history for each test case only shows the change – it doesn’t show what the previous values were, as the history normally does with a standard test case edit. Is there any way to see what the test case looked like before the bulk edit?


#2

Hi @rtorchia,

I’m sorry to hear that and undoing a bulk update is not directly possible. We would recommend restoring a backup in this case and can help with that if you are on TestRail Cloud (just send us an email in this case).

Cheers,
Tobias